By Jack H. Smith
Ledger Publisher 

Local voters approve ambulance district


November 8, 2017

There will be a new ambulance district in Jefferson County.

In a special election Tuesday, local voters approved the formation of the Jefferson Valley Rural Ambulance District in the Whitehall area.

According to Jefferson County Election Administrator Bonnie Ramey, the rural ambulance district was approved by a vote of 372 to 188.

The district does not include the Town limits of Whitehall.

Voters also approved a board of five directors for the new district. The board members elected are Dana Brunet, Amy DuBois, Rico Patacini, Susan Pullman and Tara L. Tebay.

At a meeting in late May,...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 08/31/2021 01:44