The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana


Hall of Fame announces second class


October 5, 2016

The Whitehall Hall of Fame Athletic Hall of Fame has announced its second class.

The Class of 2017 will be inducted at a ceremony later this year.

This year's class features a coaching legend from the 1930s and 1940s, Hiney P. Lund. It also highlights nine outstanding athletes, including Rick Shaw and Peggy Patacini in basketball during the 60s and 70s, T.J. Nelson, Mike Hedegaard, Roger Sacry, Mark Joy and Nathan Reiff in wrestling during the 80s and 90s, and Darby Jones, and Trenna Loomis in track and field, also during the 80s and 90s.

Most of the athletes were stars in numerous sports...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 01/26/2020 13:27