The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana


Judicial Committee submits names to Governor Bullock


December 28, 2016

The Judicial Nomination Commission has submitted three names to the Governor for consideration for appointment to the upcoming vacant judicial seat in the 5th Judicial District (Beaverhead, Jefferson, and Madison Counties).

The candidates are Lori Ann Harshbarger, Luke Michael Berger, and Jed Clayton Fitch.

The Commission’s action follows the close of a 30-day public comment period. Before recommending the nominees to the Governor, Commission members interviewed the applicants. The Governor must fill the position within 30 days of receipt of the nominees from the Commission. The person...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020