The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Leonard Wortman
Jefferson County Commissioner 

Jefferson County Commission Update


January 11, 2017

Hi Folks,

At our regular meeting last week, we gave Final Plat approval for the Elkhorn Crossing Minor Subdivision near Montana City. We chose Cory Kirsch to be the new Presiding Officer (Chair) for 2017. Resolution 02-2017 was approved to keep all the office hours for the Courthouse the same as they have been. We also approved Resolution 03-2017 which sets the Per Diem and Mileage rates.

A Special Committee of the Rocky Mountain Development Council, based in Helena decided to shut down the Head Start Program in Whitehall. When Commissioner Bob Mullen, who sits on the Board of Director...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 06/19/2021 03:47