The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Jack H. Smith
Ledger Publisher 

27 graduate at Sunday Ceremony

Whitehall HIgh School Class of 2017


Melissa Jenkins

The Whitehall High School class of 2017 lines up before their graduation ceremony Sunday afternoon in Varsity Gym. Not pictured is Jacob Shepherd.

In the past several weeks, there has been a common theme in conversations between community members, teachers, coaches, and administrators --- there is something special about the Whitehall High School Class of 2017.

The 27 amazing members of the class graduated at a ceremony Sunday afternoon in Varsity Gym.

After a stunning performance of the national anthem by senior Rachel Smith, class president Hunter Flynn welcomed the audience and said it was an honor to speak for the class and the 2016-17 school year will not soon be forgotten.

The honorary guest speaker at the graduation was Trudy M...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020