The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

Jefferson County implements Stage 1 Fire Restrictions


August 9, 2017

The Jefferson County Commissioners voted Thursday, August 3 to implement Stage 1 Fire Restrictions.

The Stage 1 restrictions include no building, maintaining, attending, or using a fire or campfire unless noted in an exemption. Fireworks are also prohibited. Smoking, except within an enclosed vehicle or building, a developed recreation site or while stopped in an area at least three feet in diameter that is barren or cleared of all flammable materials is also prohibited.


According to Montana FWP, properties in many southwest Montana counties also entered Stage 1 Fire Restrictions Sat...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/18/2021 01:05