The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Jack H. Smith
Ledger Publisher 

Five sworn in last week


January 10, 2018

There is a new Mayor and four new Council members on the Town of Whitehall governing body.

At a special meeting Jan. 3, Council members Barbara Gagnon, Katy James, Jason Good and Montina Rawson, and Mayor Mary Janacaro-Hensleigh were sworn into their positions.

At the start of the meeting, Janacaro-Hensleigh addressed what she said were a lot of questions and concerns about the position of James on the Council. Janacaro-Hensleigh said Jefferson County Election Administrator Bonnie Ramey certified James for the position. The new Mayor told Council and the audience that if there are quest...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 12/02/2021 13:04