The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Jack H. Smith
Ledger Publisher 

Whitehall trustee election set for May 8


A total of three candidates have filed for the two three-year Board of Trustee positions in Whitehall School District 4 & 47.

According to District Clerk Patti Drake, Robert Magart, incumbent Gina Ossello, and Scott Prevost all filed prior to the March 29 deadline.

William (Bill) Whitehurst is the lone candidate to file in Whitehall School District 2 (Cardwell).

Because there is only one Cardwell candidate, Whitehurst would win the seat by acclimation and there would be no election.

Drake said candidates have until April 5 to withdraw and write in candidates must file by April 5 at 5 p....

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 11/25/2021 12:35