The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

Documentary to highlight career of Davis

 

November 20, 2018



Cowboy Strong – The Man Behind the NFR Legacy in Vegas, a special one-hour documentary produced to chronicle the incredible career of Shawn Davis, will air on CBS Sports Network on Sunday, November 25 at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET. The program will re-air on Thursday, Dec. 6 at 5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET.

Davis was a three-time PRCA World Champion saddle bronc rider prior to turning his attention to the business of rodeo. That decision changed the fortunes for the sport and Las Vegas. Davis cast the deciding vote to move the National Finals Rodeo from Oklahoma City to Las Vegas. Since 1986, he ha...



For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.



 

Reader Comments
(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 12/10/2018 01:11