The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Jack H. Smith
Whitehall Ledger 

Whitehall High School Graduation Sunday


32 Whitehall High School seniors will graduate this Sunday at a 2 p.m. ceremony in Varsity Gym.

The 2019 ceremony will start with the National Anthem being performed by Madison Loomis followed by a welcome from Whitehall High School Principal Hannah Nieskens.

The honorary guest speaker at the ceremony will be longtime Whitehall science teacher Ken Kinzer. Teacher Rodney Head will then lead the presentation of scholarship awards.

The next speech will be given by Salutatorian Max Feight which will be followed by the presentation of the Golden W Award.

The next speaker will be 2019 Whitehall High School Valedictorian Maggie Whitehurst.

The ceremony will conclude with a presentation of flowers, senior slide show, and awarding of diplomas.

Nieskens, who started as principal when the upcoming graduates were freshmen, said it has been an absolute joy to watch the kids in this class the past four years.

Pictured is 2019 Salutatorian Max Feight.

"They have matured in to capable young men and women, and I feel confident they are a group that is destined to go far. This class always pushed themselves to be better. Academically, we have five kids in the class with above a 3.9 GPA, so the competition for valedictorian was fierce. This class also saw success on the field, court, mat, and stage. They are a diverse group of kids with a lot of talent and heart!" she said. "As I transition to Superintendent, it is bittersweet to take one step more removed from the students. However, I am lucky in that Whitehall houses its school district offices on the school campus, so opportunities to stay connected to the kids remain. I am glad I was able follow the class of 2019 through their four years in high school and witness their successes and growth; they truly are an amazing group of kids!"

Members of the Class of 2019 are Klancy Armstrong, Jimmy Best, Hannah Bieber, Cade Briggs, Seth Carr, Lilly Center, Isabeau Coleman, Max Feight, Ethan Flood, Erik Frey, Spencer Haberman, Danielle Hays, Steven Japhet, Connor Johnson, Sierra Kaeding, Sawyer Keener, Nathan Kuehl, Olivia LaFountaine, Dawson Lanes, Tyler Lucas, Rebecca Meyer, Bradley Morrison, Clinton Parks, Wyatt Powers, Eli Reynolds, Shawn Russell, Allee Scafani, Bryan Senst, Colby Smith, Karlie Wagner, Maggie Whitehurst and Clay Wolfe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020