The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Jack H. Smith
Whitehall Ledger 

2 sworn into council seats


The Whitehall Town Council welcomed two new members Monday night.

Katy James was sworn in as the new council member for Ward 2. She replaces Barb Gagnon who resigned from her position. Roy McBride is the new council member in Ward 3. He will replace Montina Rawson who moved out of town limits. Their terms will expire at the end of 2019.

The possibility of the Town of Whitehall joining the Jefferson Valley Rural Ambulance District was also discussed at the meeting.

District Board Chair Sue Pullman approached the council and said their district currently covers the Whitehall and Cardwell Sch...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/26/2021 08:17