The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Melissa Robbins
WHS Principal 

Whitehall High School graduation Sunday


Whitehall High School Photo

The Whitehall High School 2020 Graduation is set for Sunday, May 31.

The Whitehall Class of 2020 will graduate in six separate ceremonies scheduled for this Sunday in Varsity Gym.

With such an upheaval in everyone's lives this spring, we are thankful we are able to provide senior graduates and their families a unique and personal ceremony. On May 31st, graduates will be able to receive their diplomas during small ceremonies scheduled throughout the day. Each ceremony will include the graduation video, which includes speeches from the guest speaker Holly Harper, Salutatorian Audrey Morrison, Valedictorian Madison Loomis, Scholarship recognitions, the Golden W awards and the senior slideshow. A special thank you to Casey Norbeck, Dan Lacey, and the seniors Loomis and Asha Noyes who produced the slideshow.

Each graduate will have six guests with them to observe and support this momentous transition in their lives. This will occur safely following state and federal guidelines adopted under the school district policy acknowledging social distancing, gathering size, and sanitation.

The public can watch all of the graduations live on the 31st two ways: either on channel 49.2 if they get the Whitehall LPTV signal or from anywhere in the world on the internet on the live stream on The full-length video will be released to families and seniors after graduation. Any additional changes or updates will be posted on the Whitehall Schools website and Facebook page and sent to seniors and their parents.

Whitehall High School would like to thank Lee Good of TeleSystem Services and Frank Tyro of Caribou Crossings for providing an unprecedented graduation ceremony to graduates, families, and friends near and far.

Please tune in throughout the day and support the following graduate ceremonies:

8:45 a.m. Families Arrive: Morgan Benner, Hunter Cooper, Ashlynn Ellison, Riley Forcella, Troy Frisby, Brandon Gipson

9:00 a.m. Ceremony Begins

10:15 a.m. Families Arrive: Bailee Hess, Lori Hungerford, Joey Hockenberry, Alleck Holloway, Madison Homer, Mary Kate Horton

10:30 a.m. Ceremony Begins

11:45 a.m. Families Arrive: Abbigail Howard, Payton King, Mike Wilkinson, Alicia Konold, Madison Loomis, Audrey Morrison

12 p.m. Ceremony Begins

1:15 p.m. Families Arrive: Asha Noyes, Ashtin Perdue, Lee Punchard, Grace Richmond, Caleb Shepherd, Kaya Smith

1:30 p.m. Ceremony Begins

2:45 p.m. Families Arrive: Hannah Tebay, Rebecca Wagner, Gaten Wassberg, Britney Welker, Mya Zabala

3 p.m. Ceremony Begins


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 07/09/2020 18:12