The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Brookey Stroyke
Office of Governor Gianforte 

Gianforte Announces Commissions to Distribute ARPA Funds


Governor Greg Gianforte announced four commissions to provide recommendations for allocating federal funding from the American Rescue Plan Act.

The commissions – focusing on infrastructure, communications, economic stabilization/workforce, and health care – are comprised of three members of the Montana Senate, three to four members of the Montana House of Representatives, and three appointees from the executive branch.

The commissions, their purposes, and their members are:

Infrastructure Advisory Commission: The Infrastructure Advisory Commission will review applications for funding...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 05/20/2022 03:35