The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

Fireworks Prohibited on Reclamation Lands, Waterbodies


Fireworks are strictly prohibited on Bureau of Reclamation lands and waterbodies. These areas consist of multiple reservoirs, surrounding lands, and campgrounds across the state of Montana. These areas include Anita Reservoir, Bighorn Reservoir, Canyon Ferry Reservoir, Clark Canyon Reservoir, Fresno Reservoir, Gibson Reservoir, Helena Valley Reservoir, Nelson Reservoir, Pishkun Reservoir, Tiber Reservoir known locally as Lake Elwell, and Willow Creek Reservoir.

“Fireworks are always prohibited on federal lands in Montana, but the extremely dry conditions only emphasize the importance of f...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023