Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

SHERIFF'S OFFICE: Follow Town Rules This 4th of July

As we draw closer to Independence Day and the 4th of July, the Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office would like to offer a few clarifications regarding the use of fireworks in Jefferson County. Such use is not regulated at the county level, however, the incorporated jurisdictions within the county do regulate fireworks. Contact the City of Boulder (406-225-3381) or the Town of Whitehall (406-287-3972) for information about their specific ordinances. We encourage everyone to be safe and respectful in their celebrations during the upcoming holiday.



Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/14/2024 20:48