Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

Don't Like Your Local Government? Vote to Change It.

Jefferson County and its cities of Boulder and Whitehall have had the same forms of government in place for as long as anyone can remember.

But on June 5, voters will have the opportunity to decide if they’d like to contemplate something different.

Montana’s state constitution requires that every 10 years, all municipalities and counties ask voters to choose whether to establish a commission to study their current form of government and consider alternatives.

It is a uniquely Montanan mandate, intended to give citizens the power to decide if their local government is appropriately structured....


Reader Comments(0)