The Whitehall Ledger - Serving Southern Jefferson County in the Great State of Montana

By Jack H. Smith
Ledger Publisher 

Cardwell levy passes


Voters in the Cardwell School District approved Tuesday a general fund mill levy to support operational costs of the school. In unofficial results, the ballot measure passed by a vote of 73 to 39. In other results from the May 8 vote, voters in Whitehall School Districts 4 and 47 filled two three year terms. Scott Prevost (594 votes) and incumbent Gina Ossello (529) were both elected to the board of Trustees. Bob Magart was unsuccessful with his bid with 290 votes.

Bill Whitehurst was the lone candidate to file in Whitehall School District 2 (Cardwell) and won the seat due to ac...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021