Small Business Administration 

SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans Available to Montana Small Businesses


November 1, 2023

Small nonfarm businesses in 11 Montana counties are now eligible to apply for low‑interest federal disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration, announced Director Jeffrey Lusk of SBA’s Disaster Field Operations Center-West. These loans offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by drought in the following primary counties that began Aug. 15.

Primary Montana counties: Lewis and Clark and Powell.

Neighboring Montana counties: Broadwater, Cascade, Deer Lodge, Flathead, Granite, Jefferson, Meagher, Missoula and Teton.

“SBA eligibility covers both the econom...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023